Area Activities & Information

 

Car Rental

Varlack Car Rental (local) http://www.varlack-ventures.com/ 340.776.6412
Avis http://www.avis.com/car-rental/avisHome/home 340.774.1468
Budget http://www.budget.com/budgetWeb/home/home.ex 800.626.4516
Dollar http://www.dollar.com 340.774.0111
Thrifty http://www.thrifty.com 340.776.1500
 

Ferry Schedules and Information

VInow http://www.vinow.com check website
 

Local Air Transportation

Cape Air http://www.flycapeair.com  
Seaborne Airlines http://www.seaborneairlines.com  
 

Shopping

US residents over the age of 21 may purchase $1,600 duty fee liquor, up to 5 liters. Items for sale include art, alcohol, jewelry including diamonds, gold and silver, cameras, watches, clothing, perfume, linens and crystal.
Mongoose Junction http://www.mongoosejunctionstjohn.com/  
Wharfside http://www.wharfsidevillage.com/ 340.693.8210
 
Dolphin Market (Groceries) 340.776.5322
Starfish Market (Groceries) 340.779.4949
     

Destinations

West End Tortola http://www.bvitourism.com  
Virgin Gorda Baths http://www.b-v-i.com/baths.htm  
Bitter End Yacht Club http://www.beyc.com  
Norman Island http://www.normanisland.com  
 

Restaurants

Cruz Bay location:    
The Balcony http://www.thebalconyoncruzbay.com 340.774.8476
Banana Deck http://www.thebananadeck.com 340.693.5055
Beach Bar http://www.beachbarstjohn.com 340.774.4220
Café Roma http://stjohn-caferoma.com 340.776.6524
Fish Trap http://www.thefishtrap.com 340.693.9994
JJ Texas Coast Café   340.776.6908
La Tapa http://www.latapastjohn.com/rest.html 340.693.7755
The Lime Inn http://limeinn.com/ 340.776.6425
Morgan's Mango http://www.digitaldudes.com/97morgans.htm 340.693.8141
Rhumb Lines http://www.rhumblinesstjohn.com/home.html 340.776.0303
Ronnie’s Pizza   340.693.7700
Tage http://www.tagestjohn.com 340.715.4270
Woody’s Seafood Saloon http://www.woodysseafood.com/ 340.779.4625
Zo Zo’s http://www.zozos.net 340.693.9200
 
Coral Bay location:    
Skinny Legs http://www.skinnylegs.com/ 340.779.4982
Shipwreck Landing http://www.shipwrecklandingstjohn.com/ 340.693.5640
     
BVI locations:    
Foxys Bar http://www.foxysbar.com 284.495.9258
Soggy Dollar http://www.soggydollar.com 284.495.9888
Willie T's http://www.intheislands.com/willie.html 284.495.4168
Pirates Bight http://www.normanislandpirates.com 284.496.7827
Foxys Taboo http://www.foxysbar.com 284.495.0218
 

Beaches

Book and overall guide http://www.stjohnbeachguide.com  
Cinnamon Bay http://www.cinnamonbay.com/  
Maho Bay http://www.maho.org/  
Hawk's Nest http://www.stjohnbeachguide.com/Hawksnest%20Bay.htm  
Trunk Bay http://www.stjohnbeachguide.com/Trunk%20Bay.htm
 

Park/Plantation

USVI National Park http://www.nps.gov/viis  
Annaberg http://www.vinow.com/stjohn/nationalpark/annaberg_plantation.php  
 

Scuba Diving

Red Hook Dive Center
(located on St. Thomas)
http://www.redhookdivecenter.com 340.776.6111 ex.7290
Low Key Watersports http://www.divelowkey.com
340.693.8999
Maho Bay Watersports Center http://www.maho.org/scuba.cfm
800.392.9004 or
340.776.6240
St. John Adventures   800.323.7229 or
340.693.7730
Coral Bay Watersports   340.776.6850
Cruz Bay Watersports http://www.divestjohn.com
340.776.6234
East End Divers   340.693.8526
     

Hotels

The Westin http://www.westinresortstjohn.com/ 866.716.8108

 

Links to other websites are provided for the convenience of users. We are unable to provide any warranty regarding the accuracy or completeness of the content of such sites, or the reliability, quality or effectiveness of any products provided through external websites. A link to an external site does not imply an endorsement of the views, information or products provided or held by such websites.